Interracial Love

Most recently I’ve noticed interracial couples all around me, at the grocery store, at church, at the airport. Those who are along in their years strike me most. Today at church I saw two couples in their late 60’s who had an interracial marriage. They most likely fought battles to be together so I don’t have to. I enjoy a relationship with my husband and we rarely encounter any prejudice for our desire to be together, but a grateful heart has grown in me for those who have.

If you’re reading this and that’s you… thank you.

20111009-155703.jpg

2 thoughts on “Interracial Love

  1. Oh Tiffany, I have often thought the same thing. When I look at my beautiful brown-skinned daughter, I can hardly bear thinking that there was a time when the relationship that produced her would have been illegal. Praise God for the brave people that chose love over laws!

Leave a Reply

