Frustration!?!

It’s surprisingly easy to let frustration become a distraction from the mission you’re on. It shows up like a shiny toy and attempts to lure you away. All the while you lose track of where you were headed and sit with your shiny toy and find its a decoy toy. So there you are worse off with with you cheap dollar store toy. You can’t always see the big picture of the life lesson you’re learning. Who knows, it may be some useful virtue you’ve only wished you had activated in your life like grace or patience. In heated moments I ask myself, “is this the kind of person I want to be?” the answer shouldn’t involve punching the air in anger or rear ending ther person in front of me simply because they exist. Instead it begs me to bless those I’m frustrated with and trust God to lead me through the frustration, pull up the root of it, and become the kind of person who can live out the mission of my life.

Frustration doesn’t deserve the best of you. Your mission however, that deserves your best.

One thought on “Frustration!?!

  1. Girl get out of my head!!! Seriously that was great!
    “All the while you lose track of where you were headed and sit with your shiny toy and find its a decoy toy”
    Those are like song lyrics

Leave a Reply

