You’re So Busy!

Lately I’ve been so bugged when after making plans with someone they drop the comment, like a nuclear bomb, “you’re just so busy!” Yep, you got it, I’m busy and so are you. We may not be busy about the same thing but we are busy with something each and every day. You may be busy teaching a class, working on your degree, or watching reruns of the Office. In any case you are filling your moments with something. I’m very aware I have a full schedule but can I let you in on a little secret? I’m not as busy as much as I’m purposed. I only have 24 hours in a day and you best bet I know each hour is sacred and I look to spend it well. This may appear busy to you but for me my priorities are aligned with the mission I’m living til the day I die, and I have a feeling life won’t get any slower as time goes on. I have a limited number of years on this earth and all that will be left is the legacy I choose to leave. From when I wake til my head hits the pillow I’m going to give it all. The only investment that will last forever is the one we make in people, so invest I will and this will be my legacy, this will be my purpose, all to the glory of God.

So yes… I’m busy.

Leave a Reply

