This Is How I Want To Live

In a recent conversation with my leadership team we discussed how we want to work, our best practices and philosophies. An underlying anthem among us was this, at the end of the day we want a body that is exhausted but a heart that is full because we know this energizes us. Don’t get me wrong I’m not against “balance” in one’s life but the conversation highlighted our desire to work the right plow, not a plow we are trying to make fit our grip, but instead a plow that fits us just right, where everyone wins, and we go to sleep knowing we are exactly where we are supposed to be.

This my friend is how I want to live.

Leave a Reply

