Thankful For Friends

I’m so thankful for beautiful friends, long time and new, who have joined us to help bring Jericho home. In this past week we’ve had friends provide in ways we could not have even dreamed. Our home team is a great one and their love for Jesus and others stands as a witness to the goodness of God.

Freely I’ve received from God and freely I’ve received from friends. I’m impressed to share, give, and encourage more than before. My friends lead me to be more like Jesus, live like Jesus, and love like Jesus.

I had the opportunity to put my faith and love in action this week to a friend. Friday night I picked up Tracy, her daughter, and her daughter’s friend. I met Tracy through Esteem, Life Center’s outreach to women in the sex industry. She is my mentor/mentee match. We had a great time talking and laughing over burgers at Red Robin. Her heart for growth and new life leaves me speechless. It’s beautiful to see my new friend choose to pursue a relationship with her daughter. She is made new. I offered her what so many have given me- encouragement, love, and even on occasion a Red Robin burger.

The most beautiful part about Tracy is what she doesn’t even realize. She has no idea how blessed I am by our friendship.

Love, give, and encourage your friends, both old and new. It is downright delightful the person you will become in the process.

Leave a Reply

