My Birthday Wish

My birthday is Saturday of this week and you know what I want?

I want to feed the hungry.

I’m asking if you can help me feed the hungry teenage boys of Lincoln Football team. These boys have a game to play but often don’t have the resources to eat dinner before a game. Some friends have committed to making meals for them before games but we need some food to cook!

I’m asking for $5, $10, or even $20 toward my goal to feed 100 players for 5 games.

Over 80% are from low income, single parent homes. They are the men of the house, often taking care of their brothers and sisters. Having a family dinner isn’t necessarily a norm in their house… but we can change that.

They are our brothers and sons and future husbands, fathers, and leaders.

I’m convinced they are Jesus in disguise. They are hungry and we have the opportunity to feed them. Whatever we do for the least of these, we do for Jesus.

There are a couple ways to give:

1. Through Paypal using my husband’s email address (derekbluhm@gmail.com) https://www.paypal.com/webapps/mpp/send-money-online

2. In person or at the office (Life Center- clearly marked for Tiffany Bluhm)

3. Sending me a Costco Cash Card to my work address (Attn: Tiffany Bluhm Life Center 1717 S Union Ave Tacoma WA 98405)

Leave a Reply

