IT’S THE END OF THE YEAR AS WE KNOW IT (AND I FEEL FINE)

I’ve heard it said that destiny is a sum of your days. I think that’s true. As many reflect on the days of 2012 it will inevitably conjure up feelings of both joy and sorrow. Perhaps it wasn’t the destiny you imagined.

Looking back on this past year I can honestly say it wasn’t what I thought it would be. I had my highs; new friendships, my best friend got married, and sweet time with my husband, but this past year was complete with lows as well, a few friends passed away, we lost the little one we were pursuing for adoption, added financial pressure, and new ventures didn’t quite get off the ground. However, I’m so thankful for the opportunity to know the heart beat of Jesus through it all.

Isn’t it comforting to know that whatever this past year brought you or me, it ends with celebrating Jesus? We are reminded that he is Emmanuel, God with us. The failures and past hurts are put into perspective when you ponder the wonder of his gift to us, his presence. Everything melts away in comparison to knowing Him.

“Blessed are those who have learned to acclaim you, who walk in the light of your presence, O Lord.” Psalm 89:15

3 thoughts on “IT’S THE END OF THE YEAR AS WE KNOW IT (AND I FEEL FINE)

  1. Great post Tiffany. Very much what I needed. I didn’t know you lost your sweet boy and I’m so sorry for that. Blessings Friend

Leave a Reply

