Beautiful Things

IMG_1299

 

I used to listen to the song “Beautiful Things” by Gungor and pray over my son, dreaming of him joining our family, imagining his personality, and waiting and wishing for his sweet cuddles. Two years later my beautiful thing is here, he is alive and bright, sunny and sweet. While he was splashing around in the bath I heard “Beautiful Things” start to play on Pandora and I got a little choked up thinking of just how long I’d waited to witness what I have. It’s been a story laced with pain and glory but we made it. We are stronger, still believers in the sovereignty of God, and more courageous than before.

 
What the Enemy meant for destruction in both his life and mine, Jesus has made beautiful.

Leave a Reply

